Your Guide to the Biggest Day in Racing: Indy 500, F1 and NASCAR

Scott Dixon Indianapolis 500
Jamie Squire/Getty Images
Scott Dixon, driver of the #9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet, leads a pack of cars during the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 29, 2016

The Memorial Day weekend offers a full day of major motorsports events, starting early in the morning Sunday, May 28, with the famed F1 Monaco Grand Prix, continuing with IndyCar’s crown jewel Indianapolis 500, and wrapping up with the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Coca-Cola 600. Here’s your guide to racing’s biggest day:

Formula One: Monaco Grand Prix

NBC, 7:30a/6:30c Live
Formula One returns to one of the world’s most prestigious and picturesque races on one of the most famous courses, the Circuit de Monaco, for the Monaco Grand Prix. Lewis Hamilton is defending champion. Leigh Diffey calls the race, joined by analysts David Hobbs and Steve Matchett, and F1 insider Will Buxton, all on-site from Monte Carlo. Prerace coverage begins on NBCSN at 7a/6c and then switches to NBC at 7:30a/6:30c. NBCSN also airs encores of the Monaco GP on Sunday.

Formula One, Lewis Hamilton

Formula One driver Lewis Hamilton

Verizon IndyCar Series: Indianapolis 500

ABC, noon/11c
The Memorial Day weekend tradition returns with the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500 from famed Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Top drivers competing for the Borg-Warner Trophy include, James Hinchcliffe, Helio Castroneves, Simon Pagenaud, Josef Newgarden and pole-sitter Scott Dixon. Alexander Rossi won last year’s race. Allen Bestwick calls the race, joined by analysts Scott Goodyear and Eddie Cheever. Jon Beekhuis, Rick DeBruhl and Dr. Jerry Punch report from pit row. Prerace coverage begins at 11a/10c, with the green flag scheduled to wave at 12:17/11:17a.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series: Coca-Cola 600

Fox, 5:30/4:30c
A big day of auto racing wraps up with the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series 600-mile race at Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord, N.C. Kyle Larson, Chase Elliott, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Kyle Busch and pole-sitter Kevin Harvick try to outlast each other at NASCAR’s longest race. Mike Joy, Darrell Waltrip, Jeff Gordon and Larry McReynolds announce the race for Fox. Martin Truex Jr. dominated last year’s Coca-Cola 600, leading a record 392 of 400 laps to win.