CBS Renews 18 Series: ‘Blue Bloods,’ ‘Bull,’ ‘Kevin Can Wait’ and More

David M. Russell/CBS
(L-R): Freddy Rodriguez and Michael Weatherly in Bull. The hit series is one of several shows that CBS has announced will be returning.

On Thursday, CBS announced early renewals for a whopping 18 returning series for the 2017-18 season. The network says that additional returning series pick-ups will be announced at a later date.

The renewals include The Big Bang Theory and NCIS, whose returns were previously announced separately, and encompass both scripted dramas and comedies, as well as reality and news programs. They also include five of the network’s freshman shows—Bull, the No. 1 new series (which just added Eliza Dushku as a cast member); Kevin Can Wait, the No. 1 new comedy; MacGyver; Man With a Plan; and Superior Donuts.

CBS Renews 'The Big Bang Theory' for 2 More SeasonsSee Also

CBS Renews 'The Big Bang Theory' for 2 More Seasons

The mega-hit sitcom 'The Big Bang Theory' has been extended with a two-year broadcast agreement, CBS and Warner Bros. Television announced Monday.

CBS Renewals For 2017-18

  • The Big Bang Theory
  • Blue Bloods
  • Bull
  • Hawaii Five-0
  • Kevin Can Wait
  • Life in Pieces
  • MacGyver
  • Madam Secretary
  • Man With a Plan
  • Mom
  • NCIS
  • NCIS: Los Angeles
  • NCIS: New Orleans
  • Scorpion
  • Superior Donuts
  • Survivor
  • 48 Hours
  • 60 Minutes
David Boreanaz to Star in CBS' Navy SEAL DramaSee Also

David Boreanaz to Star in CBS' Navy SEAL Drama

The 'Bones' actor is moving on to his next role.