Taxi

Taxi - ABC

ABC

Series

1978

TVPG

Sitcom

Cab company employees share in each other’s lives.

Where to Stream

1978–1983 Series 5 Seasons117 Episodes

Upcoming TV Airings

The airings below are based on a generic national schedule. Times and dates can vary by TV provider.

Tuesday, May 28

A Woman Between Friends

Season 2 • Episode 7

Bobby and Tony compete for the affections of the same woman.

Wednesday, May 29

The Great Race

Season 2 • Episode 8

Alex and Louie compete in a taxi-driving marathon.

Thursday, May 30

The Apartment

Season 2 • Episode 9

Latka blows his life's savings on a luxurious penthouse when his apartment is demolished.

Friday, May 31

Alex's Romance

Season 2 • Episode 10

Alex's romantic affair with a television soap actress leads to thoughts of matrimony.

Saturday, June 1

Latka's Revolting

Season 2 • Episode 11

Latka decides to return to his native country to fight in a revolution.

Tuesday, June 4

Elaine's Secret Admirer

Season 2 • Episode 12

Elaine receives messages from a secret admirer.

Wednesday, June 5

Louie Meets the Folks

Season 2 • Episode 13

Louie's girlfriend, Zena, takes him home to meet her parents.

Thursday, June 6

Jim Gets a Pet

Season 2 • Episode 14

Jim brings his new pet, an over-the-hill racehorse, to the garage.

Friday, June 7

The Reluctant Fighter

Season 2 • Episode 15

Tony is placed in a difficult situation when an aging boxer challenges him to a fight.

Saturday, June 8

Tony and Brian

Season 2 • Episode 16

A rich couple may thwart Tony's adoption plans.

Tuesday, June 11

Guess Who's Coming for Brefnish?

Season 2 • Episode 17

Romantic sparks fly when Latka meets Simka Dahblitz, who is from his native country.

Wednesday, June 12

What Price Bobby?

Season 2 • Episode 18

Bobby's new manager is more interested in his talents as a lover than his acting abilities.

Thursday, June 13

Shut It Down

Season 2 • Episode 19

The cabbies strike over working conditions.

News aboutTaxi