NHL Regular Season TV Schedule 2017-18 on NBC Sports

Ryan Berenz
Frederick Breedon/Getty Images

Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins celebrates with the Stanley Cup June 11, 2017

Opening night of the 2017-18 National Hockey League regular season on Oct. 4 features the two-time defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins hosting the St. Louis Blues, followed by the Philadelphia Flyers at the San Jose Sharks, both on NBCSN.

The Detroit Red Wings play their first regular-season game in new Little Caesars Arena Oct. 5 on NBCSN as they host the Minnesota Wild. The second game of NBCSN’s doubleheader has the Flyers at the L.A. Kings.

An Oct. 10 NHL doubleheader on NBCSN has the Chicago Blackhawks at the Montreal Canadiens and the Arizona Coyotes visiting the expansion Vegas Golden Knights in their first-ever home game at T-Mobile Arena.


Other highlights of the NHL season on NBC Sports include the Thanksgiving Showdown on Friday, Nov. 24, between the Penguins and the Boston Bruins on NBC, and the New Year's Day NHL Winter Classic featuring the N.Y. Rangers vs. the Buffalo Sabres at Citi Field, also on NBC.

2017-18 NHL TV Schedule on NBC Sports

All Times Eastern. Schedule Subject to Change.

Wednesday, Oct. 4
St. Louis at Pittsburgh, NBCSN, 8pm
Philadelphia at San Jose, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Thursday, Oct. 5
Minnesota at Detroit, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Philadelphia at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10pm
Tuesday, Oct. 10
Chicago at Montreal, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Arizona at Vegas, NBCSN, 10pm
Wednesday, Oct. 11
Pittsburgh at Washington, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Oct. 17
Tampa Bay at New Jersey, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Montreal at San Jose, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Wednesday, Oct. 18
Chicago at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Montreal at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Saturday, Oct. 21
Florida at Washington, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Oct. 24
Detroit at Buffalo, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Wednesday, Oct. 25
Buffalo at Columbus, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Nov. 1
Philadelphia at Chicago, NBCSN, 8pm
Nashville at San Jose, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Tuesday, Nov. 7
Washington at Buffalo, NBCSN, 7pm
Los Angeles at Anaheim, NBCSN, 10pm
Wednesday, Nov. 8
Boston at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 8pm
Tampa Bay at San Jose, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Tuesday, Nov. 14
Washington at Nashville, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Nov. 15
N.Y. Rangers at Chicago, NBCSN, 8pm
Tuesday, Nov. 21
Edmonton at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Nov. 22
Chicago at Tampa Bay, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Friday, Nov. 24
Pittsburgh at Boston, NBC, 1pm
Tuesday, Nov. 28
Chicago at Nashville, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Nov. 29
Tampa Bay at Boston, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Dec. 5
N.Y. Rangers at Pittsburgh, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Minnesota at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10pm
Wednesday, Dec. 6
Chicago at Washington, NBCSN, 8pm
Tuesday, Dec. 12
Tampa Bay at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Dec. 13
Boston at Detroit, NBCSN, 8pm
Saturday, Dec. 16
Montreal at Ottawa, NBCSN, 7pm
Tuesday, Dec. 19
Boston at Buffalo, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Wednesday, Dec. 20
Detroit at Philadelphia, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Dec. 27
Washington at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, Dec. 28
Boston at Washington, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Vegas at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10pm
Friday, Dec. 29
Nashville at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8pm
Monday, Jan. 1
N.Y. Rangers vs. Buffalo, NBC, 1pm
Tuesday, Jan. 2
Pittsburgh at Philadelphia, NBCSN, 7pm
Los Angeles at Edmonton, NBCSN, 9:30pm
Wednesday, Jan. 3
Chicago at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 8pm
Sunday, Jan. 7
Boston at Pittsburgh, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Jan. 9
Edmonton at Nashville, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Jan. 10
Minnesota at Chicago, NBCSN, 8pm
Sunday, Jan. 14
N.Y. Rangers at Pittsburgh, NBC, 12:30pm
Monday, Jan. 15
N.Y. Islanders at Montreal, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Jan. 16
Philadelphia at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 7pm
Wednesday, Jan. 17
Montreal at Boston, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Pittsburgh at Anaheim, NBCSN, 10pm
Thursday, Jan. 18
Buffalo at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Pittsburgh at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10pm
Friday, Jan. 19
Los Angeles at Anaheim, NBCSN, 10pm
Sunday, Jan. 21
Philadelphia at Washington, NBC, 12:30pm
Monday, Jan. 22
Tampa at Bay Chicago, NBCSN, 8:30pm
Tuesday, Jan. 23
Philadelphia at Detroit, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Wednesday, Jan. 24
Toronto at Chicago, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, Jan. 25
Chicago at Detroit, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Sunday, Jan. 28
2018 NHL All-Star Game in Tampa Bay, NBC
Tuesday, Jan. 30
Chicago at Nashville, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Jan. 31
Philadelphia at Washington, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, Feb. 1
Los Angeles at Nashville, NBCSN, 8:30pm
Friday, Feb. 2
Vegas at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8pm
Tuesday, Feb. 6
Minnesota at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Wednesday, Feb. 7
Boston at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 8pm
Monday, Feb. 26
Philadelphia at Montreal, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, Feb. 27
St. Louis at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8pm
Los Angeles at Vegas, NBCSN, 10:30pm
Wednesday, Feb. 28
Detroit at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, March 1
Pittsburgh at Boston, NBCSN, 7pm
Chicago at San Jose, NBCSN, 10pm
Saturday, March 3
Toronto at Washington, NBC, 8pm
Sunday, March 4
Detroit at Minnesota, NBCSN, 7pm
Monday, March 5
Toronto at Buffalo, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 6
Detroit at Boston, NBCSN, 7pm
Washington at Anaheim, NBCSN, 10pm
Wednesday, March 7
Pittsburgh at Philadelphia, NBCSN, 8pm
Sunday, March 11
Boston at Chicago, NBC, 12:30pm
Dallas at Pittsburgh, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, March 13
Colorado at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 14
Pittsburgh at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, March 15
Pittsburgh at Montreal, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Detroit at Los Angeles, NBCSN, 10pm
Sunday, March 18
St. Louis at Chicago, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Monday, March 19
Los Angeles at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8pm
Tuesday, March 20
Philadelphia at Detroit, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 21
Boston at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, March 22
Washington at Detroit, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Vegas at San Jose, NBCSN, 10pm
Sunday, March 25
Philadelphia at Pittsburgh, NBC, 12:30pm
Boston at Minnesota, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Monday, March 26
Washington at N.Y. Rangers, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Wednesday, March 28
N.Y. Rangers at Washington, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, March 29
Dallas at Minnesota, NBCSN, 8pm
Sunday, April 1
Boston at Philadelphia, NBC, 12:30pm
Washington at Pittsburgh, NBCSN, 7:30pm
Tuesday, April 3
To Be Announced, NBCSN
Wednesday, April 4
Chicago at St. Louis, NBCSN, 8pm
Thursday, April 5
Carolina at Philadelphia, NBCSN, 7pm
Friday, April 6
To Be Announced, NBCSN
Saturday, April 7
N.Y. Rangers at Philadelphia, NBC, 3pm
To Be Announced, NBCSN

 

AlertMe