NASCAR 2017 Playoffs Drivers, Preview and TV Schedule on NBC Sports

Sean Gardner/Getty Images for NASCAR
Chase Elliott, Austin Dillon, Denny Hamlin, Kyle Busch, Martin Truex Jr., Kurt Busch, Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman, Kyle Larson, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Blaney, Kasey Kahne, Brad Keselowski, Kevin Harvick, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Jimmie Johnson qualified for the 2017 NASCAR playoffs

The 2017 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series playoffs Round of 16 begins Sunday, Sept. 17, at 3/2c with the Tales of the Turtles 400 on NBCSN from Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill.

The playoffs begin with 16 drivers eligible to win the season championship, with the field pared down by four drivers after every three races. Four drivers remain eligible to win the championship in the season-finale Ford EcoBoost 400 on Nov. 19, with the season title going to the first of those four drivers to cross the finish line. NBC and NBCSN combine to televise all 10 NASCAR playoff races.

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Playoffs TV Schedule

All Times Eastern/Central.

Round of 16
Sept. 17: Tales of the Turtles 400/Chicagoland Speedway, NBCSN, 3/2c
Sept. 24: ISM Connect 300/New Hampshire Motor Speedway, NBCSN, 2/1c
Oct. 1: Apache Warrior 400/Dover International Speedway, NBCSN, 2/1c
Round of 12
Oct. 8: Bank of America 500/Charlotte Motor Speedway, NBC, 2/1c
Oct. 15: Alabama 500/Talladega Superspeedway, NBC, 2/1c
Oct. 22: Hollywood Casino 400/Kansas Speedway, NBCSN, 3/2c
Round of 8
Oct. 29: First Data 500/Martinsville Speedway, NBCSN, 3/2c
Nov. 5: AAA Texas 500/Texas Motor Speedway, NBCSN, 2/1c
Nov. 12: Can-Am 500/Phoenix International Raceway, NBC, 2:30/1:30c
Championship 4
Nov. 19: Ford EcoBoost 400/Homestead-Miami Speedway, NBC, 2:30/1:30c

NASCAR Playoffs