When Does the Next ‘Percy Jackson’ Episode Come Out?

Aryan Simhadri, Leah Sava Jeffries, and Walker Scobell in 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' - Season 1 Episode 7
Disney/David Bukach

Disney+ pulled a bait and switch on Percy Jackson and the Olympians fans during its premiere week. The studio surprise-released the first two episodes on Tuesday, December 19 at 9/8c instead of its previously planned December 20 release date.

Given this sudden change, when does the next episode of Percy Jackson come out? And what’s the release schedule for the rest of the season? Here’s everything you need to know.

How many episodes are in Percy Jackson Season 1?

Season 1 of the Disney+ fantasy series consists of eight episodes, each clocking at 37-45 minutes in length, give or take.

Where to watch the Percy Jackson series

The series was originally meant to debut its first two episodes on Disney+ and Hulu, as announced by Rick Riordan and his wife, Rebecca Riordan (who’s also an executive producer on the show), at the Percy Jackson world premiere at the Metropolitan Museum of Art on December 13 (TV Insider was present at the event). The new episodes were to debut exclusively on Disney+ after that. With the December 19 release schedule change came the announcement that every episode of Percy Jackson will release on Disney+ and Hulu at the same time each week.

When does Percy Jackson Episode 3 come out?

The surprise Tuesday release wasn’t a one-time thing. Rather than have the episodes drop on Disney+ around 3 am ET/12 pm PT like it was presumably previously planned (that’s the release time for many Disney+ originals, excluding some Marvel shows), the streamer decided to give this book adaptation a primetime slot on Tuesday nights. Percy Jackson Season 1 Episode 3 comes out on Tuesday, December 26 at 9/8c on Disney+ and Hulu.

When do new Percy Jackson episodes come out?

From this point on, new episodes of Percy Jackson will come out on Tuesdays at 9/8c on Disney+ and Hulu. There will be no breaks between the weekly releases. Here’s the Percy Jackson release date schedule:

Percy Jackson Episode 3, “We Visit the Garden Gnome Emporium”: Tuesday, December 26, 2023

Percy Jackson Episode 4, “I Plunge to My Death”: Tuesday, January 2, 2024

Percy Jackson Episode 5, “A God Buys Us Cheeseburgers”: Tuesday, January 9, 2024

Percy Jackson Episode 6, “We Take a Zebra to Vegas”: Tuesday, January 16, 2024

Percy Jackson Episode 7, “We Find Out the Truth, Sort Of”: Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Percy Jackson Episode 8, “The Prophecy Comes True”: Tuesday, January 30, 2024

Stay tuned to TV Insider as we continue with weekly coverage of each episode.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Tuesdays, 9/8c, Disney+ and Hulu