Keke Palmer Joins MTV’s ‘Scream’ for Season 3

KeKe Plamer, RJ Cyler, Jessica Sula, Giorgia Whigham, Giullian Yao Gioiello

MTV and Dimension TV have announced the new cast members and what their roles will be in the highly anticipated third season of Scream. The hit show, which begins filming Monday in Atlanta, will star Keke Palmer, RJ Cyler, Jessica Sula, Giorgia Whigham and Giullian Yao Gioiello.

Palmer portrays rebel and social activist, Kim, who always has a cause to fight for. She and her friends begin to be stalked by a dangerous killer and Kym must survive by an means necessary. Palmer most recently starred in Fox’s cancelled Ryan Murphy series, Scream Queens.

Palmer, Cyler, Sula, Whigham and Gioiello join previously announced cast members Tyga (aka Michael Ray Stevenson) and CJ Wallace.

Scream is executive produced by Queen Latifah’s Flavor Unit Entertainment.