CMT "Artists of the Year" Special Will Honor Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan and More Country Artists

Jessica Nieberg
Clockwise from top left: Frederick Breedon/FilmMagic; C Flanigan/FilmMagic; Taylor Hill/Getty Images(3);

Blake Shelton, Sam Hunt, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Little Big Town

Dust off your cowboy boots and walk the line…right to your TV when the sixth annual CMT "Artists of the Year" event airs live on Wednesday, December 2.

This year, the CMT will celebrate five artists: new honorees Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Sam Hunt and returning honorees Florida Georgia Line and Little Big Town, all of whom have topped the charts with their albums and singles.

Other past honorees include country's royalty: Miranda Lambert, Tim McGraw, Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Kenny Chesney, Keith Urban, Lady Antebellum and Zac Brown Band.

Live coverage of the 90-minute special will be shown from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center, so make sure to tune at 8 pm ET/PT for a night of tributes and performances.