Stanley Cup Playoffs 2017: Conference Finals Schedule on NBC Sports

Ryan Berenz
Patrick Smith/Getty Images

Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins take on the Ottawa Senators in the NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs Eastern Conference Finals

The quest for the Stanley Cup comes down to the final four NHL teams as the best-of-seven-game Conference Finals series begin Friday, May 12.

The puck drops on the Western Conference Finals Friday on NBCSN as the Nashville Predators head to Honda Center to take on the Anaheim Ducks. The Ducks needed seven games to dispatch the Edmonton Oilers in the Conference Semifinals, while the Predators took care of the St. Louis Blues in six games to advance. It's the first Conference Finals appearance for the Predators in franchise history.

2017 NFL TV Schedule: Patriots Host Chiefs in Season Opener on NBC

2017 NFL TV Schedule: Patriots Host Chiefs in Season Opener on NBC

The NFL released its 2017 schedule and the Super Bowl LI champion New England Patriots will open the season at home against the Kansas City Chiefs on Thursday, Sept. 7, on NBC.

Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals is Saturday, May 13, on NBC, with the Ottawa Senators at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh to take on the defending Stanley Cup champion Penguins. The Penguins are coming off a thrilling seven-game series win over the Washington Capitals, while the Senators knocked out the N.Y. Rangers in six games.

2017 Stanley Cup Playoffs: Conference Finals on NBC Sports

EASTERN CONFERENCE FINALS
Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Ottawa Senators
Game 1: Saturday, May 13, 7/6c: Ottawa at Pittsburgh, NBC
Game 2: Monday, May 15, 8/7c: Ottawa at Pittsburgh, NBCSN
Game 3: Wednesday, May 17, 8/7c: Pittsburgh at Ottawa, NBCSN
Game 4: Friday, May 19, 8/7c: Pittsburgh at Ottawa, NBCSN
Game 5*: Sunday, May 21, 3/2c: Ottawa at Pittsburgh, NBC
Game 6*: Tuesday, May 23, 8/7c: Pittsburgh at Ottawa, NBCSN
Game 7*: Thursday, May 25, 8/7c: Ottawa at Pittsburgh, NBCSN

WESTERN CONFERENCE FINALS
Anaheim Ducks vs. Nashville Predators
Game 1: Friday, May 12, 9/8c: Nashville at Anaheim, NBCSN
Game 2: Sunday, May 14, 7:30/6:30c: Nashville at Anaheim, NBCSN
Game 3: Tuesday, May 16, 8/7c: Anaheim at Nashville, NBCSN
Game 4: Thursday, May 18, 8/7c: Anaheim at Nashville, NBCSN
Game 5*: Saturday, May 20, 7:15/6:15c: Nashville at Anaheim, NBC
Game 6*: Monday, May 22, 8/7c: Anaheim at Nashville, NBCSN
Game 7*: Wednesday, May 24, 9/8c: Nashville at Anaheim, NBCSN

*If necessary

AlertMe