Oscar Winners: Birdman, Julianne Moore, Eddie Redmayne Take Top Honors (FULL LIST)

Oscar winning actors 2015
Kyle Rover/startraksphoto.com
Oscar winning actors 2015

Best Picture

Winner: Birdman
American Sniper


The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Imitation Game


The Theory of Everything


Best Actress

Winner: Julianne Moore, Still Alice
Marion Cotillard, Two Days, One Night

Felicity Jones, The Theory of Everything

Rosamund Pike, Gone Girl

Reese Witherspoon, Wild

Best Actor

Winner: Eddie Redmayne, The Theory of Everything
Steve Carell, Foxcatcher

Bradley Cooper, American Sniper

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Imitation Game

Michael Keaton, Birdman

Best Director

Winner: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Birdman

Richard Linklater, Boyhood

Bennett Miller, Foxcatcher

Wes Anderson, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Morten Tyldum, The Imitation Game

Best Supporting Actress

Winner: Patricia Arquette, Boyhood

Laura Dern, Wild

Keira Knightley, The Imitation Game

Emma Stone, Birdman

Meryl Streep, Into the Woods

Best Supporting Actor

Winner: J.K. Simmons, Whiplash
Robert Duvall, The Judge

Ethan Hawke, Boyhood

Edward Norton, Birdman

Mark Ruffalo, Foxcatcher

Best Costume Design

Winner: Milena Canonero, The Grand Budapest Hotel
Mark Bridges, Inherent Vice

Colleen Atwood, Into the Woods

Anna B. Sheppard and Jane Clive, Maleficient

Jacqueline Durran, Mr. Turner

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel
Guardians of the Galaxy

Best Foreign Language Film
Winner: Ida, Poland

Leviathan, Russia
Tangerines, Estonia
Wild Tales, Argentina
Timbuktu, Mauritania

Best Animated Feature

Winner: Big Hero 6

The Boxtrolls

How to Train Your Dragon 2

Song of the Sea

The Tale of the Princess Kaguya

Best Live Action Short Film
Winner: The Phone Call
Boogaloo and Graham

Best Documentary Short Subject

Winner: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1
Our Curse
White Earth
The Reaper

Best Animated Short
Winner: Feast
The Bigger Picture
A Single Life
The Dam Keeper
Me and My Moulton

Best Documentary Feature

Winner: Citizenfour

Finding Vivian Maier

Last Days in Vietnam

The Salt of the Earth


Best Original Screenplay

Winner: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr., and Armando Bo, Birdman

Richard Linklater, Boyhood

E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman, Foxcatcher

Wes Anderson (screenplay), Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness (story), The Grand Budapest Hotel

Dan Gilroy, Nightcrawler

Best Adapted Screenplay

Winner: Graham Moore, The Imitation Game
Jason Hall, American Sniper

Paul Thomas Anderson, Inherent Vice

Anthony McCarten, The Theory of Everything

Damien Chazelle, Whiplash

Best Cinematography

Winner: Birdman

The Grand Budapest Hotel


Mr. Turner


Best Sound Mixing
Winner: Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins and Thomas Curley, Whiplash
Gary A. Rizzo, Gregg Landaker and Mark Weingarten, Interstellar

Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano and Thomas Varga, Birdman

John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Walt Martin, American Sniper

Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montano and David Lee, Unbroken

Best Sound Editing
Winner: Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman, American Sniper
Richard King, Interstellar

Becky Sullivan and Andrew DeCristofaro, Unbroken

Brent Burge and Jason Canovas, The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

Martin Hernandez and Aaron Glascock, Birdman

Best Visual Effects
Winner: Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter and Scott Fisher, Interstellar
Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett and Erik Winquist, Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Stephane Ceretti, Nicolas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner and Paul Corbould, Guardians of the Galaxy
Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill and Dan Sudick, Captain America: Winter Soldier
Richard Stammers, Lou Pecora, Tim Crosbie and Cameron Waldbauer, X-Men: Days of Future Past

Production Design

Winner: Adam Stockhausen (Production Design) and Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration), The Grand Budapest Hotel
Dennis Gassner (Production Design) and Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration), Into the Woods

Nathan Crowley (Production Design) and Gary Fettis (Set Decoration), Interstellar

Maria Djurkovic (Production Design) and Tatiana Macdonald (Set Decoration), The Imitation Game

Suzie Davies (Production Design) and Charlotte Watts (Set Decoration), Mr. Turner

Best Film Editing

Winner: Whiplash
American Sniper


The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Imitation Game

Best Original Song

Winner: "Glory," Selma
"Everything Is Awesome," The Lego Movie

"Grateful," Beyond the Lights

"I'm Not Gonna Miss You," Glen Campbell…I'll Be Me

"Lost Stars," Begin Again

Original Score

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel

The Imitation Game


Mr. Turner

The Theory of Everything