NFL Playoffs 2017 Wild-Card Weekend TV Schedule

Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers
Patrick Smith/Getty Images

the 2017 NFL Playoffs kick off on Saturday, Jan. 7, with NFL wild-card games as the Oakland Raiders are at the Houston Texans on ABC and ESPN, and the Detroit Lions are at the Seattle Seahawks on NBC in primetime. Sunday’s wild-card games are the Miami Dolphins at the Pittsburgh Steelers on CBS, followed by the N.Y. Giants at the Green Bay Packers on FOX.

AFC Wild-Card Playoffs
Saturday, Jan. 7: Oakland Raiders at Houston Texans, 4:35pm ET, ESPN/ABC
Sunday, Jan. 8: Miami Dolphins at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05pm ET, CBS

NFC Wild-Card Playoffs
Saturday, Jan. 7: Detroit Lions at Seattle Seahawks, 8:15pm ET, NBC
Sunday, Jan. 8: N.Y. Giants at Green Bay Packers, 4:40pm ET, FOX

NFL Playoffs 2017 Schedule at a Glance
Jan. 7-8: AFC and NFC Wild-Card Playoffs (ABC/ESPN, CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 14-15: AFC and NFC Divisional Playoffs (CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 22 : AFC and NFC Championship Games (CBS & FOX)
Jan. 29: Pro Bowl in Orlando, Fla. (ESPN)
Feb. 5 : Super Bowl LI in Houston (FOX)

Here’s the full schedule announcement release from the NFL:


Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced tonight the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 7-8 and Divisional Playoffs on January 14-15.


Saturday, January 7

AFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Oakland at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)
NFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Detroit at Seattle (NBC)

Sunday, January 8

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Miami at Pittsburgh (CBS)
NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) New York Giants at Green Bay (FOX)



Saturday, January 14​

NFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Seattle/Green Bay/New York Giants at Atlanta (FOX)
AFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Houston/Oakland/Miami at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 15

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET)

Pittsburgh/Houston/Oakland at Kansas City (NBC)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET)

Green Bay/New York Giants/Detroit at Dallas (FOX)


In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

National Football Conference

  1. New England (14-2, AFC East champion)
  1. Dallas (13-3, NFC East champion)
  1. Kansas City (12-4, AFC West champion)
  1. Atlanta (11-5, NFC South champion)
  1. Pittsburgh (11-5, AFC North champion)
  1. Seattle (10-5-1, NFC West champion)
  1. Houston (9-7, AFC South champion)
  1. Green Bay (10-6, NFC North champion)
  1. Oakland (12-4)
  1. New York Giants (11-5)
  1. Miami (10-6)
  1. Detroit (9-7)

The NFC (FOX, 3:05 PM ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 22.

The 2017 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 29 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida and Super Bowl LI will take place on Sunday, February 5 (FOX, 6:30 PM ET), at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas.