ESPYS 2017 Complete List of Winners and Red Carpet, Show Photos

Erin S. Medley

On Wednesday evening, the biggest stars from sports and entertainment converged at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles to celebrate the year’s best moments in sports at The 25th ESPYS. The show aired on ABC and was hosted by five-time NFL MVP and two-time Super Bowl champion Peyton Manning.

Here is the complete list of ESPYS 25 winners:

Best Breakthrough Athlete: Dak Prescott
Best Game: Patriots, Falcons Super Bowl
Best Coach: Bob Hurley, Sr.
Best Moment: Chicago Cubs
Best Championship Performance: Kevin Durant
Best Record-Breaking Performance: Michael Phelps
Best Play: Aaron Rodgers/Jared Cook
Best Female Athlete: Simone Biles
Best Male Athlete: Russell Westbrook
Best Team: Golden State Warriors
Best Upset: Mississippi State defeats U Conn
Best NFL Player: Aaron Rodgers
Best WNBA Player: Candace Parker
Best Male College Athlete: DeShaun Watson
Best Female College Athlete: Kelly Barnhill
Best Female Action Sports Athlete: Anna Gasser
Best Male US Olympic Athlete: Michael Phelps
Best Female US Olympic Athlete: Simone Biles
Best Male Athlete with a Disability: Steve Serio
Best Female Athlete with a Disability: Becca Meyers
Best Comeback Athlete: Jordy Nelson
Best International Athlete: Usain Bolt
Best NBA Player: LeBron James
Best MLB Player: Mike Trout
Best NHL Player: Sidney Crosby
Best Driver: Lewis Hamilton
Best Male Action Sports Athlete: Mark McMorris
Best Fighter: Demetrious Johnson
Best Male Golfer: Sergio Garcia
Best Female Golfer: Ariya Jutanugarn
Best Male Tennis Player: Roger Federer
Best Female Tennis Player: Serena Williams
Best MLS Player: David Villa
Best Jockey: John Velazquez
Best Bowler: Jason Belmonte

Jimmy V Award for Perseverance: Jarrius Robertson
Arthur Ashe Award for Courage: Eunice Kennedy Shriver
Pat Tillman Award for Service: Israel Del Toro
Icon Award: Vin Scully