TV Insider

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's Royal Wedding: All the Details We Know So Far

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle arrive to Edinburgh Castle on February 13, 2018 in Edinburgh, Scotland.

American actress Meghan Markle is living out all of our wildest fairy-tale dreams. The former Suits star is prepping to walk down the aisle with Prince Harry on May 19 in front of the entire world, and we couldn't be more excited.

Here's everything we know (so far) about the Royal Wedding day:

Prince Harry and actress Meghan Markle (Eddie Mulholland-WPA Pool/Getty Images)

The Guests

"Prince Harry and Ms. Markle have invited 2,640 people into the grounds of Windsor Castle to watch the arrivals of the Bride and Groom, and their wedding guests, at the chapel and to watch the carriage procession as it departs from the castle," Kensington Palace revealed in a press release.

That includes:
- 1,200 members of the public
- 200 people from a range of charities and organizations
- 100 pupils from two local schools
- 610 Windsor Castle community members
- 530 Members of The Royal Households and Crown Estate

As for the Royal Family, attendees include: The Queen and the Duke of Edinburgh, Prince William and Kate Middleton, Prince Charles and Duchess of Cornwall.

Harry will most likely invite some of his best friends Tom Inskip, Thomas van Straubenzee, Arthur Landon and Guy Pelly.

Pippa Middleton invited Harry to her wedding to James Matthews, so a reciprocal invite seems appropriate. Harry is also reportedly inviting two of his exes—Chelsy Davy and Cressida Bonas. And Sir Elton John has cleared his touring schedule for that weekend.

No word yet if Markle's Suits co-stars will be attending.

The Obamas have teased HRH about a potential wedding invite; plus, all of the Spice Girls received invites, so look out for a fashionable Victoria and David Beckham.

TV's 7 Most Memorable Royal Weddings

With the news that Meghan Markle and Prince Harry will head down the aisle next May, look back at TV's most memorable royal weddings.

The Music

Sir Elton John might perform. He was a close friend of the late Diana, Princess of Wales. Since the Spice Girls are invited, they could hit the stage for a special musical number.

The Venue

St. George's Chapel at Windsor Castle.

Who's Conducting The Wedding?

The Dean of Windsor, The Rt Reverend David Conner, will conduct the service, and The Most Reverend and Rt Honourable Justin Welby, Archbishop of Canterbury, will officiate the couple's vows.

'Harry & Meghan: A Royal Romance' Movie Casts Its Prince William and Kate Middleton

Plus, find out who will play Prince George and Princess Charlotte.


At 1 p.m. (U.K. time), the carriage procession will commence. Prince Harry and Markle will leave Windsor Castle via Castle Hill and proceed along the High Street and through Windsor Town, and then return to Windsor Castle along the Long Walk.

There will be a reception at Windsor Castle and then a more intimate, family- and friends-only evening reception hosted by Prince Charles.

How To Watch

The service will begin at Noon U.K. time—or, for us Americans, 7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST. At 8 a.m. EST/5 a.m. PST.

There's been no word yet on an official network to cover the wedding, but it will likely be streamed, and U.S. cable and broadcast networks will almost certainly have some sort of coverage of what could be the TV event of the year — TMZ has reported that pool cameras will be allowed to cover the event, meaning that all media outlets can plug in and run the wedding on TV and digital platforms.