TV Insider

When to Watch Meghan Markle and Prince Harry's Royal Wedding: Details Announced

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle watch a performance by a Welsh choir in the banqueting hall during a visit to Cardiff Castle on January 18, 2018 in Cardiff, Wales.

The countdown is on! Prince Harry and Meghan Markle will be exchanging vows on May 19, and the whole world will be watching. Kensington Palace has released new details about the couple's exciting day, including the exact time they'll day 'I do!'

Markle and HRH will ride in a horse-drawn carriage (cue the fairy tale references) through the streets of Windsor after the ceremony is performed at St. George’s Chapel. Kensington also revealed the service will begin at Noon UK time—or for us Americans—7 a.m. EST/4 a.m. PST. At 8 a.m. EST/5 a.m. PST, the carriage ride will begin.

The newlyweds will parade from Windsor Castle, leaving via Castle Hill, and head along High Street through Windsor Town. They will then return to the castle.

"They hope this short journey will provide an opportunity for more people to come together around Windsor and to enjoy the atmosphere of this special day," Kensington Palace said in a statement.

The marriage ceremony will be conducted by Archbishop of Canterbury The Most Revd. and Rt Hon. Justin Welby, and the full chapel service will be led by the Rt Revd. David Conner, the Dean of Windsor.

No word yet on if the official invitations have been sent out. But Markle and the Prince's first reception will be held in one of the great rooms at St. George’s Hall. Then, in the evening, a more elite and private reception will be hosted by Prince Charles, Harry's father.

No details yet on American TV coverage, but stay tuned—we'll update you as we hear more about viewing information in the States.