ABC Figures Out Its Tuesday Lineup; Sets Fall Rollout, Including Return of Comedy Wednesdays and TGIT

Michael Schneider
John Medland/ABC

Beyond The Tank

ABC has finalized its Tuesday contingency plans for fall. With new drama Quantico–originally slated for Tuesdays at 10/9c–moving to Sundays, the network will replace it with the Shark Tank spinoff Beyond the Tank for most of September and October.

Then, on Oct. 27, new drama Wicked City (which had originally been slated for midseason) will take over the Tuesday at 10/9c slot.

The switcheroo became necessary when new Bible epic Of Kings and Prophets, originally set to air on Sundays at 10/9c, was shelved for midseason. That led to the Quantico shift, leaving a gap on Tuesday.

Season 1 of Wicked City, an anthology series about Los Angeles crime, is set in the drug-fueled 1982 Sunset Strip rock scene. Ed Westwick, Erika Christensen and Taissa Farmiga star.

Meanwhile, ABC has also announced the rest of its fall rollout plans. Among the highlights, both of ABC's key franchises (Comedy Wednesdays and Shonda Rhimes Thursdays) will return during Premiere Week:

Friday, Sept. 11

10/9c 20/20

Monday, Sept. 14

8/7c Dancing with the Stars

Monday, Sept. 21

10/9c Castle

Tuesday, Sept. 22

8/7c The Muppets (New comedy)

8:30/7:30c Fresh Off the Boat

9/8c Dancing with the Stars: The Results (Special, 2 hours)

Wednesday, Sept. 23

8/7c The Middle

8:30/7:30c The Goldbergs

9/8c Modern Family

9:30/8:30c Black-ish

10/9c Nashville

Thursday, Sept. 24

8/7c Grey's Anatomy

9/8c Scandal

10/9c How to Get Away with Murder

Friday, Sept. 25

8/7c Last Man Standing

8:30/7:30c TBD

9/8c Shark Tank

Sunday, Sept. 27

8/7c Once Upon a Time

9/8c Blood & Oil (New drama)

10/9c Quantico (New drama)

Tuesday, Sept. 29

9/8c Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

10/9c Beyond the Tank

Friday, Oct. 2

8:30/7:30c Dr. Ken (New comedy)

Sunday, Oct. 11

7/6c America's Funniest Home Videos

Tuesday, Oct. 27

10/9c Wicked City (New drama)

AlertMe