Pat Sajak, Vanna White, Alex Trebek to Stay on Their Game Shows until 2020

Carol Kaelson/Califon Productions Inc.

Sarah Manchester wins $1 million on Wheel of Fortune

Pat Sajak, Vanna White and Alex Trebek have renewed their contracts with Sony Pictures Television to continue hosting their respective shows through the 2019-2020 season.

Sajak and White preside over Wheel of Fortune, which is currently celebrating its 34th season in syndication.

Trebek is the star of Jeopardy! which is now in its 33rd season.

"Pat, Vanna and Alex are beloved by generations of TV viewers, and the enduring popularity of Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy! is a testament to their incredible talents," Harry Friedman, executive producer of both shows, said in a statement. "All of us at Wheel of Fortune, Jeopardy!, and Sony Pictures Television are thrilled that they will continue through the 2019-20 season."

By Karen Butler

Originally published in UPI Entertainment News.