'Saturday Night Live:' Dwayne Johnson, Melissa McCarthy to Host This Spring

Melissa McCarthy, Dwayne Johnson
Kevork Djansezian/Getty Images; Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

NBC revealed the final four guest hosts for Season 42 of Saturday Night Live Thursday.

SNL alum Jimmy Fallon will return on April 15, while Chris Pine will appear on May 6, Melissa McCarthy on May 13 and Dwayne Johnson on May 20.

SNL's 'Weekend Update' Coming to Primetime This Summer

SNL's 'Weekend Update' Coming to Primetime This Summer

'Weekend Update' hosts Colin Jost and Michael Che will headline the four episodes, which will also feature appearances from other 'SNL' cast members.

The episodes will also air live in all time zones. Usually, the sketch-comedy show is broadcast live on the East Coast and delayed for the rest of the United States.

"Finishing Season 42 with four great shows!" the SNL Twitter account said Thursday.

By Karen Butler

Originally published in UPI Entertainment News.