2016 TV Schedule: Keep Track of New and Returning Shows

TV Insider Staff
the unbreakable kimmie schmidt, ellie kemper
Netflix

Don't want to miss all the new winter/spring premieres, plus returning shows and limited series? Refer to our handy guide below and mark your calendar!

Some dates and times are subject to change, so check back here for the latest updated info.

* notes new shows

January | February | March | April | May

PREMIERE DATES

SHOWS

TIME
JANUARY

Sun. Jan. 3

Bordertown (FOX)*
Cooper Barrett's Guide to Surviving Life (FOX)*
Downton Abbey (PBS)
Galavant (ABC)

9:30/8:30c
8:30/7:30c
9/8c
8/7c

Mon. Jan. 4

Antiques Roadshow (PBS)
The Bachelor (ABC)
The Biggest Loser (NBC)
Superstore (NBC)*
Teen Mom OG (MTV)
Telenovela (NBC)*

 8/7c
8/7c
9/8c
8/7c
10/9c
8:30/7:30c

Tues. Jan. 5

Dance Moms (Lifetime)
Finding Your Roots (PBS)
The Haves and the Have Nots (OWN)
Hollywood Game Night (NBC)
Killing Fields (Discovery)*
The Little Couple (TLC)
New Girl (Fox)
Pitch Slapped (Lifetime)*
The Shannara Chronicles (MTV)*
Teen Wolf (MTV)
10 Things (truTV)

9/8c
8/7c
9/8c
8/7
10/9c
9/8c
8/7c
10/9c
10/9c
9/8c
10:30/9:30c

Wed. Jan. 6

American Crime (ABC)
American Idol (Fox)
Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee (Crackle)
It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia (FXX)
Man Seeking Woman (FXX)
Mike & Molly (CBS)  
My 600-lb Life (TLC)
Skin Tight (TLC)*

10/9c
8/7c
Streaming
10/9c
10:30/9:30c
8:30/7:30c
9/8c
10/9c

Thurs. Jan. 7

 Angel From Hell (CBS)*
 Beyond the Tank (ABC)
 Child Genius (Lifetime)
 Growing Up Hip Hop (WEtv)
 Lip Sync Battle (Spike)
 My Diet Is Better Than Yours (ABC)*
 Shades of Blue (NBC)*
 Todd Margaret (IFC)

9:30/8:30c
10/9c
8/7c
10/9c
10/9c
8/7c
10/9c
10/9c

Fri. Jan. 8

Ex Isle (WEtv)*
Love Thy Neighbor (OWN)

10/9c
9/8c

Sat. Jan. 9

Mythbusters (Discovery)

9/8c

Sun. Jan. 10

Live to Tell (History)*
Shameless (Showtime)

10/9c
9/8c

Mon. Jan. 11

Cake Wars (Food Network)
Fashion Police (E!)

9/8c
8/7c

Tues. Jan. 12

Fit to Fat to Fit (A&E)*
Pretty Little Liars (Freeform)
Shadowhunters (Freeform)*

10/9c
8/7c
9/8c

Wed. Jan. 13

Face Off (Syfy)
Mob Wives (VH1)
Second Chance (Fox)*
Teachers (TV Land)*
Younger (TV Land)

9/8c
8/7c
9/8c
11/10c
10/9c

Thurs. Jan. 14

Colony (USA)*
Idiotsitter (Comedy Central)*
Workaholics (Comedy Central)

10/9c
10:30/9:30c
10/9c

Fri. Jan. 15

Degrassi: The Next Class (Netflix)
Hell’s Kitchen (Fox)

Streaming
9/8c

Sat. Jan. 16

Sesame Street (HBO)

9am/8c

 Sun. Jan. 17

Angie Tribeca (TBS)*
Billions (Showtime)*
Mercy Street (PBS)*
The Real Housewives of Potomac (Bravo)*

Marathon
10/9c
10/9c
9/8c

Mon. Jan. 18

Ellen’s Design Challenge (HGTV)
Hit the Floor (VH1)
War and Peace (A&E/History/Lifetime)*

9/8c
9/8c
9/8c

Tues. Jan. 19

Friday Night Tykes (Esquire)
Just Jillian (E!)*
Like a Boss (Oxygen)*
Marvel’s Agent Carter (ABC)
The Prancing Elites Project (Oxygen)
Total Divas (E!)

9/8c
10/9c
9/8c
9/8c
8/7c
9/8c

Wed. Jan. 20

Kocktails With Khloe (FYI)*

10/9c

Thurs. Jan. 21

Baskets (FX)*
Dark Net (Showtime)*
DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (The CW)*
London Spy (BBC America)*
The 100 (The CW)
Portlandia (IFC)
Recipe for Deception (Bravo)

10/9c
11/10c
8/7c
10/9c
9/8c
10/9c
10/9c

Fri. Jan. 22

Childrens Hospital (Cartoon Network)
Mad Dogs (Amazon)*

11/10c
Streaming

Sat. Jan. 23

Beowulf (Esquire)*
Black Sails (Starz)
Chelsea Does (Netflix)*
It’s Not You, It’s Men (OWN)*
Toni Braxton: Unbreak My Heart (Lifetime)*
Whitney Cummings: I’m Your Girlfriend (HBO)*

10/9c
9/8c
Streaming
9/8c
8/7c
10/9c

Sun. Jan. 24

Hollywood Medium (E!)
The X-Files (Fox)*

10/9c
10/9c

Mon. Jan. 25

American Dad! (TBS)
The Fosters (Freeform)
K. Michelle: My Life (VH1)
Lucifer (Fox)*
The Magicians (Syfy)*
Recovery Road (Freeform)*
Stevie J & Joseline Go Hollywood (VH1)*

9/8c
8/7c
9:30/8:30c
9/8c
9/8c
9/8c
9/8c

Tues. Jan. 26

Outsiders (WGN America)*

9/8c

Wed. Jan. 27

 Little Women: Atlanta (Lifetime)
 Little Women: LA (Lifetime)
 Lucha Underground (El Rey)
 Suits (USA)

10/9c
9/8c
8/7c
10/9c

Thurs. Jan. 28

Party Down South (CMT)
You, Me and the Apocalypse (NBC)*

9/8c
8/7c

Fri. Jan 29

Deadliest Job Interview (Discovery)*

10/9c
8/7c

Sun. Jan. 31

Grease Live (Fox)*
The Venture Bros. (Cartoon Network)

7/6c
12am/11c

FEBRUARY 2016
 Mon. Feb. 1  Lost Girl (Syfy)

10/9c

 Tues. Feb. 2  American Crime Story: The People v. O.J. Simpson (FX)*

10/9c

 Wed. Feb. 3  Baby Daddy (Freeform)
 Dinner at Tiffani’s (Cooking Channel)
 Madoff (ABC)
 Preachers of Atlanta (Oxygen)
 Young & Hungry (Freeform)

8:30/7:30c
8/7c
8/7c
10/9c
8/7c

 Fri. Feb. 5  Animals (HBO)

11:30/10:30c

 Sun. Feb. 7  Super Bowl 50 (CBS)

6:30/5:30c

 Mon. Feb. 8  Full Frontal With Samantha Bee (TBS)*

10:30/9:30c

 Tues. Feb. 9  Not Safe w/Nikki Glaser (Comedy Central)
 Tosh.0 (Comedy Central)

10:30/9:30c
10/9c

 Thurs. Feb. 11  Impractical Jokers (truTV)
 Those Who Can’t (truTV)

10/9c
10/9c

 Fri. Feb. 12  The Amazing Race (CBS)

8/7c

 Sun. Feb. 14  Comic Book Men (AMC)
 Vinyl (HBO)*
 The Walking Dead (AMC)

12am/11c
9/8c
10/9c

 Mon. Feb. 15  Better Call Saul (AMC)
 11/22/63 (Hulu)*
 Major Crimes (TNT)

10/9c
Streaming
9/8c

 Tues. Feb. 16  Rizzoli & Isles (TNT)

9/8c

 Wed. Feb 17  Broad City (Comedy Central)
 Survivor (CBS)

10/9c
8/7c

 Thurs. Feb. 18  Vikings (History)

10/9c

 Fri. Feb. 19  Love (Netflix)*

Streaming

 Sun. Feb. 21  Girls (HBO)
 Togetherness
(HBO)
 When Calls the Heart
(Hallmark Channel)

10/9c
10:30/9:30c
9/8c

 Tues. Feb. 23  This Is Not Happening (Comedy Central)

12:30am/11:30c

 Fri. Feb. 26  Fuller House (Netflix)*

Streaming

 Mon. Feb. 29  The Voice (NBC)

8/7c

MARCH 2016
Tues. March 1  Tour Group (Bravo)*

10/9c

 Wed. March 2  Hap and Leonard (SundanceTV)*

10/9c
10/9c

 Thurs. March 3  Adam Devine’s House Party (Comedy Central)

12:30am/11:30c

 Fri. March 4  House of Cards (Netflix)
 Say Yes to the Dress (TLC)

Streaming
10/9c

 Sun. March 6  The Family (ABC)*

9/8c

 Mon. March 7  Bates Motel (A&E)
 Damien (A&E)*

9/8c
10/9c

 Tues. March 8  The Real O’Neals (ABC)*
 Of Kings & Prophets (ABC)*

8:30/7:30c
10/9c

 Thurs. March 9  Underground (WGN America)*

10/9c

 Friday, March 11  Flaked (Netflix)*
 Bosch (Amazon)

Streaming
Streaming

 Sun. March 13  Little Big Shots (NBC)
 The Carmichael Show (NBC)

8/7c
9/8c

 Mon. March 14  
Janet King (Acorn)

Streaming

 Tues. March 15  Awkward (MTV)
 Faking It (MTV)

10/9c
10:30/9:30c

 Wed. March 16  Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders (CBS)
 Schitt’s Creek (Pop)
 The Americans (FX)

8/7c
10/9c

 Thurs. March 17  Cooks vs. Cons (Cooking)
 Gigolos (Showtime)

9/8c
11/10c

 Fri. March 18  Daredevil (Netflix)

Streaming

 Sat. March 19  For Peete’s Sake (OWN)*

9/8c

 Sun. March 20  The Passion (Fox)*
 Crowded (NBC)*

8/7c
9:30/8:30c

 Mon. March 21  Dancing With the Stars (ABC)
 Teen Mom 2 (MTV)
Vera (Acorn)

8/7c
10/9c
Streaming

 Tues. March 22  Friday Night Tykes: Steel Country (Esquire)*
 Good Bones (HGTV)*  You Me Her (DirectTV)*
 Stitchers (Freeform)

9/8c
11/10c
9/8c
10/9c

 Wed. March 23  The Carbonaro Effect (TruTV)
Heartbeat
(NBC)*
Little Women: Terra’s Little Family
(Lifetime)
Rogue
(DirecTV)

10/9c
8/7c
10/9c
9/8c

 Thurs. March 24  The Catch (ABC)*
 Sisters in Law (WE tv)*

10/9c
10/9c

 Fri. March 25  Atlanta Plastic (Lifetime)

10/9c

 Sun. March 27  Grantchester (PBS)
 Mr. Selfridge (PBS)
 Thicker Than Water (Bravo)

9/8c
10/9c
10/9c

 Mon. March 28  The Haunting Of… (LMN)
 Listed Sisters (HGTV)
 My Haunted House (LMN)
 Trailer Park Boys (Netflix)
Very British Problems (Acorn)

9/8c
8/7c
10/9c
Streaming
Streaming

 Tues. March 29  Chopped: Champions (Food Network)
 Deadliest Catch (Discovery)
 Hack My Life (TruTV)
 Like a Boss (Oxygen)*
 Million Dollar Critic (Cooking Channel)

10/9c
9/8c
10/9c
9/8c
10/9c

 Wed. March 30  Bering Sea Gold (Discovery)
 Empire (Fox)
 Lopez (TV Land)
 The Path (Hulu)*
 Quit Your Day Job (Oxygen)*
Trailblazers (Discovery)

9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
Streaming
10/9c
10/9c

 Thurs. March 31  Archer (FX)
 Finding Bigfoot (Animal Planet)
 The Graham Norton Show (BBC America)
 Rush Hour (CBS)*

10/9c
9/8c
10/9c
10/9c

APRIL 2016
 Fri. April 1  Banshee - Final Season (Cinemax)
Tyler Perry's For Better or Worse
(OWN)
 The Ranch (Netflix)*
 What If We Get Married (TLC)*
 Wynonna Earp (Syfy)*
10/9c
9/8c
Streaming
9:30/8:30c
10/9c
 Sat. April 2  Deadly Possessions (Travel Channel)*
 House Hunters Renovation (HGTV)
 My Cat From Hell (Animal Planet)
 Farmhouse Life (HGTV)
9/8c
10/9c
9/8c
11/10c
 Sun. April 3  Call the Midwife (PBS)
 Ghost Asylum (Destination America)
 51st Academy of Country Music Awards (CBS)
 Guy’s Grocery Games: Redemption Tournament (Food Network)
 The Story of God With Morgan Freeman (Nat Geo)*
 Who Do You Think You Are? (TLC)
8/7c
10/9c
8/7c
8/7c
9/8c
9/8c
 Mon. April 4  Love & Hip Hop: Atlanta (VH1)
 Powerpuff Girls (Cartoon Network)*
 Southern Charm (Bravo)
Detectorists (Acorn)
8/7c
6/5c
9/8c
 Tues. April 5  America’s Greatest Makers (TBS)
 Chasing Destiny (BET)*
 9/8c
10:30/9:30c
Streaming
 Wed. April 6  The Real Housewives of New York City (Bravo)
 Walk the Prank (Disney XD)*
 9/8c
8:30/7:30c
 Thurs. April 7  Game of Silence (NBC)*   10/9c
 Fri. April 8  Catastrophe (Amazon)  Streaming
 Sat. April 9  Outlander (Starz)  9/8c
 Sun. April 10  Dice (Showtime)*
 Fear the Walking Dead (AMC)
 The Girlfriend Experience (Starz)
 House of Lies (Netflix)
 MTV Movie Awards (MTV)
 Shahs of Sunset (Bravo)
 Spring Baking Championship (Food Network)
 Talking Dead (AMC)
9:30/8:30c
9/8c
9/8c
Streaming
8/7c
9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
 Mon. April 11  Cake Masters (Food Network)
 The Detour (TBS)*
 Disappeared (ID)
 Gay for Play Game Show (Logo)
 Hunters (Syfy)*
 Jackie Robinson (PBS)
 The Real Housewives of Dallas (Bravo)*
9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
10/9c
10/9c
9/8c
10/9c
 Tues. April 12  Idiotest (GSN)
 The Last Alaskans (Discovery)
 Living With Funny (Oxygen)*
 The Mindy Project (Hulu)
10/9c
TBD
9/8c
Streaming
 Wed. April 13  Lakefront Bargain Hunt (HGTV)
 The Last Panthers (SundanceTV)
 Strong (NBC)*
8/7c
10/9c
8/7c
 Thurs. April 14  American Grit (Fox)
 Bones (Fox)
 The Dude Perfect Show (CMT)*
 The Ed Bassmaster Show (CMT)*
 Orphan Black (BBC America)
9/8c
9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
10/9c
 Fri. April 15  Ghost Brothers (Destination America)
 Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (Netflix)
10/9c
Streaming
 Sat. April 16  Dr. Jeff: Rocky Mountain Vet (Animal Planet)  10/9c
 Sun. April 17  Good Witch (Hallmark Channel)
 Mike Tyson Mysteries (Cartoon Network)
#RichKids of Beverly Hills (E!)
9/8c
11:45/10:45c
10/9c
 Mon. April 18  Hotel Impossible (Travel Channel)
 12 Monkeys (Syfy)
9/8c
9/8c
 Tues. April 19  Cheap Eats (Cooking Channel)
 Containment (The CW)*
 The Night Manager (AMC)*
9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
 Wed. April 20  Deadbeat (Hulu)*
 Murder U (ID)
 Skin Wars (GSN)
 There Goes the Motherhood (Bravo)*
 Time Traveling Bong (Comedy Central)
Streaming
9/8c
10/9c
10/9c
10:30/9:30c
 Thurs. April 21  Comedy Knockout (TruTV)
 Inside Amy Schumer (Comedy Central)
 Million Dollar Listing New York (Bravo)
10:30/9:30c
TBD
9/8c
 Sunday, April 24  Game of Thrones (HBO)
 Rebellion (Sundance TV)
 Silicon Valley (HBO)
 Veep (HBO)
9/8c
9/8c
10/9c
10:30/9:30c
 Mon. April 25  Monica the Medium (Freeform)
 Reign (The CW)
 Tiny House, Big Living (HGTV)
 Turn: Washington's Spies (AMC)
10/9c
8/7c
TBD
10/9c
 Tues. April 26  Chopped Junior (Food Network)  8/7c
 Thurs. April 28  Huang’s World (Viceland)  TBD
 Sat. April 30  Living Big Sky (HGTV)
 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony (HBO)
 8/7c
MAY
 Mon. May 1  American Country Countdown Awards (Fox)
 Penny Dreadful (Showtime)
9/8c
10/9c
 Tues. May 2  Houdini & Doyle (Fox)*  9/8c
 Wed. May 3  Below Deck Mediterranean (Bravo)  9/8c
 Thurs. May 4  Maron (IFC)*  9/8c
 Fri. May 5  Marseille (Netflix)*  Streaming
 Sat. May 6  Grace and Frankie (Netflix)  Streaming
 Sun. May 7  Livin’ Lozada (OWN)  9/8c
 Mon. May 8  NASCAR: The Rise of American Speed (CMT)
 Wallander (PBS)
10/9c
9/8c
 Wed. May 10  Chrisley Knows Best (USA)  10/9c
 Thurs. May 11  Patti LaBelle’s Place (Cooking Channel)  TBD
 Fri. May 12  Judgment Day: Prison or Parole (ID)
 Las Vegas D.A. (ID)
 TBD
 Wed. May 18  Royal Pains - Final Season (USA)  10/9c
 Fri. May 20  Lady Dynamite (Netflix)  Streaming
 Sun. May 22  Food Network Star (Food Network)  TBD
 Mon. May 23  Kids BBQ Championship (Food Network)

 The Bachelorette (ABC)

 TBD
9:30/8:30c
 Tues. May 24  Virtually in Love (Oxygen)  TBD
 Wed. May 25  The A Word (SundanceTV)
 Beach Bites With Katie Lee (Cooking Channel)
 Douglas Family Gold (Oxygen)
 Wayward Pines (Fox)
9/8c
TBD
10/9c
TBD
 Thurs. May 26  Red Nose Day Special (NBC)  9/8c
 Fri. May 27  Chef’s Table (Netflix)  Streaming
 Mon. May 30  The Dresser (Starz)*
 Roots (History)*
 So You Think You Can Dance (Fox)
TBD
9/8c
8/7c
 Tues. May 31  America’s Got Talent (NBC)
 Scream (MTV)
 8/7c
10/9c
 TBD  Maya and Marty in Manhattan (NBC)
 Preacher (AMC)
 Top Gear (BBC America)
 TBD